1  |  2  |  3  |  4  | All pages


2005 Philip K. Dick Award Finalists

Locus Online News: 2005 Philip K. Dick Award Finalists

Air by Geoff Ryman (St. Martin's Griffin)
Apocalypse Array by Lyda Morehouse (Roc)
Banner of Souls by Liz Williams (Bantam Spectra)
City of Pearl by Karen Traviss (Eos)
The Coyote Kings of the Space-Age Bachelor Pad by Minister Faust (Del Rey)
Life by Gwyneth Jones (Aqueduct Press)
Stable Strategies and Others by Eileen Gunn (Tachyon Publications)

投稿者 may : 09:23 | コメント (1) | トラックバック





Best Novel - Paladin of Souls by Lois McMaster Bujold

Best Novella - "The Cookie Monster" by Vernor Vinge

Best Novelette - "Legions in Time" by Michael Swanwick

Best Short Story - "A Study in Emerald" by Neil Gaiman


投稿者 may : 14:59 | トラックバック



Locus Online News: World Fantasy Awards Ballot

The Etched City by K. J. Bishop (Prime Books)
Fudoki by Kij Johnson (Tor)
The Light Ages by Ian R. MacLeod (Ace)
Tooth and Claw by Jo Walton (Tor)
Veniss Underground by Jeff VanderMeer (Prime Books)

"A Crowd of Bone" by Greer Gilman (Trampoline: An Anthology Small Beer Press)
"Dancing Men" by Glen Hirshberg (The Dark Tor)
"The Empire of Ice Cream" by Jeffrey Ford (Sci Fiction 02.26.03)
"Exorcising Angels" by Simon Clark & Tim Lebbon (Exorcising Angels Earthling Publications)
"The Hortlak" by Kelly Link (The Dark Tor)

"Ancestor Money"by Maureen F. McHugh (Sci Fiction 10.01.03)
Circle of Cats by Charles de Lint (Viking)
"Don Ysidro" by Bruce Holland Rogers (Polyphony 3 Wheatland)
"Gus Dreams of Biting the Mailman" by Alex Irvine (Trampoline Small Beer Press)
"O One" by Chris Roberson (Live Without a Net Roc)

Gathering the Bones Jack Dann, Ramsey Campbell & Dennis Etchison, eds. (Voyager Australia; Voyager UK; Tor US)
Strange Tales Rosalie Parker, ed. (Tartarus Press)
The Thackery T. Lambshead Pocket Guide to Eccentric & Discredited Diseases Jeff VanderMeer & Mark Roberts, eds. (Night Shade Books)
The Dark: New Ghost Stories Ellen Datlow, ed. (Tor)
Trampoline: An Anthology Kelly Link, ed. (Small Beer Press)

Bibliomancy by Elizabeth Hand (PS Publishing)
Ghosts of Yesterday by Jack Cady (Night Shade Books)
GRRM: A Rretrospective by George R. R. Martin (Subterranean Press)
More Tomorrow & Other Stories by Michael Marshall Smith (Earthling Publications)
The Two Sams by Glen Hirshberg (Carroll & Graf)


投稿者 may : 10:29 | トラックバック


British Fantasy Awards 候補

Locus誌経由でThe Alien Onlineの記事

Best Novel (The August Derleth fantasy Award)
Simon Clark, Vampyrrhic Rites (Hodder & Stoughton)
Christopher Fowler, Full Dark House (Doubleday)
Jon Courtenay Grimwood, Felaheen: The Third Arabesk (Earthlight)
James Herbert, Nobody True (Macmillan)
Peter Straub, Lost Boy Lost Girl (HarperCollins)
Liz Williams, The Poison Master (Tor)

Best Short Fiction
Ramsey Campbell, 'Fear the Dead' (The Fear Within, 3F Publications)
Mark Chadbourn, Wonderland (Telos Publishing)
Simon Clark & Tim Lebbon, 'Exorcising Angels' (Exorcising Angels, Earthling Publications)
Christopher Fowler, 'American Waitress' (Crimewave 7: The Last Sunset, TTA Press)
Mark Samuels, 'The White Hands' (The White Hands and Other Weird Tales, Tartarus Press)

Best Anthology
Andy Cox, ed., Crimewave 7: The Last Sunset (TTA Press)
Stephen Jones, ed., By Moonlight Only (PS Publishing)
Stephen Jones, ed., The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror, Vol. 14 (Robinson/Carroll & Graf)
Joel Lane, ed., Beneath The Ground (Alchemy Press)
Andy W. Robertson, ed., William Hope Hodgson's Night Lands, Volume 1: Eternal Love (Wildside Press)
Jeff Vandermeer & Mark Roberts, eds., The Thackery T. Lambshead Pocket Guide to Eccentric and Discredited Diseases (Night Shade Books)

Best Collection
Ramsey Campbell, Told by The Dead (PS Publishing)
Christopher Fowler, Demonized (Serpent's Tail)
M. John Harrison, Things That Never Happen (Night Shade Books)
Mark Samuels, The White Hands and Other Weird Tales (Tartarus Press)
Michael Marshall Smith, More Tomorrow and Other Stories (Earthling Publications)

投稿者 may : 11:23 | トラックバック




受賞作:ケイジ・ベーカー"The Empress of Mars"
第二席:ジェイムズ・パトリック・ケリー"Bernardo's House"
第三席:ジョン・ケッセル"It's All True"

受賞作:ジャック・マックデヴィットOmega (Ace)
第二席:ジャスティナ・ロブスンNatural History (Macmillan UK)
第三席:フィリップ・バルースThe X-President (Bantam)

投稿者 may : 09:02 | トラックバック




投稿者 may : 23:28 | トラックバック




投稿者 may : 15:31 | トラックバック

 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  | All pages